Polytunnel and Vegetable Bed Plotting

Since the weekend, the weather has been too cold and windy to get on with much outside, so I have been spending time planning – over planning some might say! I thought I would share my thoughts on the polytunnel crops and the outside vegetable beds so you can see what I am thinking regarding the layout.

I want to experiment this first year with planting a little bit of lots of things, so we can see what does and doesn’t work. I also want to experiment with sowing some of a crop in the polytunnel and some outside so I can compare yields and see what is sustainable.

A rough idea of the planting scheme for the polytunnel for the first year.
A rough idea of the planting scheme for the polytunnel for the first year.

Outside, we have not yet finished digging the beds but this is what we are ultimately aiming for:

This is the plan so far - it may change. The first thing to go in here will be the potatoes towards the end of March.
This is the plan so far – it may change. The first thing to go in here will be the potatoes towards the end of March.

Let the plotting continue…

Leave a Reply

